A quick reminder – if you haven’t used your Paypal account for a while, it’s time to log in.
From 16 December 2020, Paypal will be charging inactive users £12 a year to use the service.
An inactive user is anyone who hasn’t logged in for a year or more, and presumably hasn’t made any transactions either. It won’t charge you if you have no money in your PayPal account, though.
Fortunately, you don’t actually have to spend or deposit any money – PayPal just requires you to log in once a year. Alternatively, you can just clear the balance on your account.